Outreach and Research Project Team Members

Our Great Lakes Aquaculture Collaborative (GLAC) group is composed of Sea Grant extension educators, science communicators, fisheries biologists, economists, and aquaculture specialists from Minnesota, Michigan, Wisconsin, Illinois, Indiana, and Pennsylvania. Our goal is to work together to support an environmentally responsible, science-based,competitive, and sustainable aquaculture industry in the Great Lakes region. Please feel free to reach out to us via email or phone.

Principal Investigator

Amy Schrank
Fisheries and Aquaculture Extension Educator
Minnesota Sea Grant
aschrank@umn.edu
612-301-1526

Project Leads

John A. Downing
Director
Minnesota Sea Grant
downing@d.umn.edu

Don Schreiner
Fisheries Specialist
Minnesota Sea Grant
schr0941@d.umn.edu

Marie Thoms
Communication Manager
Minnesota Sea Grant
methoms@d.umn.edu

Max Malstrom
Natural Resource Economist
Loyola University
rmelstrom@luc.edu

Stuart Carlton
Assistant Director
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
carltons@purdue.edu

Amy Shambach
Aquaculture Marketing Outreach Associate
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
ashambac@purdue.edu

Kwamena Quagrainie
Aquaculture Marketing Specialist
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
kquagrai@purdue.edu

Lauren Jescovitch
Extension Educator
Michigan Sea Grant
jescovit@msu.edu

Elliott Nelson
Extension Educator
Michigan Sea Grant
elliotne@msu.edu

Trey Malone
Extension Economist
Michigan State University
tmalone@msu.edu

Katherine Bunting-Howarth
Associate Director
New York Sea Grant
keb264@cornell.edu

Tory Gabriel
Extension Program Leader
Ohio Sea Grant
gabriel.78@osu.edu

Sean Rafferty
Associate Director
Pennsylvania Sea Grant
srafferty@psu.edu

Titus Seilheimer
Fisheries Specialist 
Wisconsin Sea Grant
seilheimer@wisc.edu

Emma Weirmaa 
Aquaculture Outreach Specialist
University of Wisconsin Stevens Point Northern Aquaculture Demonstration Facility, and Wisconsin Sea Grant
ewiermaa@uwsp.edu