Project Team

Principal Investigators

John A. Downing
Director
Minnesota Sea Grant (MNSG)
downing@d.umn.edu

Amy Schrank
Fisheries and Aquaculture Extension Educator
MNSG
aschrank@umn.edu

Don Schreiner
Fisheries Specialist
MNSG
schr0941@d.umn.edu

Marie Thoms
Communication Manager
MNSG
methoms@d.umn.edu

Co-PIs

Stuart Carlton
Assistant Director
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
carltons@purdue.edu

Tory Gabriel
Extension Program Leader
Ohio Sea Grant
gabriel.78@osu.edu

Jesse Lepak
Great Lakes Fisheries and
Ecosystem Health Specialist
New York Sea Grant
jml78@cornell.edu

Trey Malone
Extension Economist
Michigan State University
jml78@cornell.edu

Max Malstrom
Natural Resource Economist
Loyola University
jml78@cornell.edu

Elliott Nelson
Extension Educator
Michigan Sea Grant
elliotne@msu.edu

Kwamena Quagrainie
Aquaculture Marketing Specialist
Illinois-Indiana Sea Grant
kquagrai@purdue.edu

Sean Rafferty
Associate Director
Pennsylvania Sea Grant
srafferty@psu.edu

Titus Seilheimer
Fisheries Specialist
Wisconsin Sea Grant
seilheimer@wisc.edu

Emma Weirmaa
Aquaculture Outreach Specialist
Wisconsin Sea Grant
ewiermaa@uwsp.edu